Nominate a Public Health Hero for a GPHA Award

Nominations are now being accepted for several awards to be announced at the 94th GPHA Annual Meeting & Conference scheduled for May 1-3, 2024 in Jekyll Island.

The deadline to submit nominations is March 22, 2024 at 5 p.m. No deadline extensions will be offered.

The 2024 award categories are:

  • Sellers-McCroan Award
  • Al Dohany Community Service Award
  • Jules S. Terry Memorial Award
  • Environmental Health Specialist of the Year Award
  • Early Career Environmental Health Specialist of the Year Award
  • Environmental Health Innovations Award
  • Fred Agel Governance Award
  • Georgia Dental Award of Merit
  • Stancliff Boone Communicable Disease Specialist Award
  • Applied Epidemiologist of the Year Award
  • Kathy Miner Health Education and Promotion Award
  • Larry W. Miller Health Information Specialist Award
  • Barfield Nursing Award
  • Lillian D. Wald Public Health Nursing Award
  • Maggie Kline Nursing Award
  • Ruth B. Freeman Nursing Award for Population Health Practice
  • Administration Outstanding Service Award
  • Rosemarie B. Newman Nutrition Extra Mile Award
  • J. Patrick O’Neal Safety and Health Preparedness Award
  • Nutrition Outstanding Leadership Award
  • Academic Section Award
  • Communications Excellence Award

To submit a nomination, you must complete a nomination form and submit the required information through the Digital Commons portal. Click the button below to begin.

Award Nomination Information

Click here to view a list of last year’s award winners.